Amma..hungry!

Its been really long long years i have chronicled anything about kids. Saanvi had lot of entries in this blog. This is a first to vihana – my 22 mths old younger kid.

As saanvi sleeps and vihana keeps roaming from hall to bedroom for about 50 times, it is about 10 pm. My idli plate was in the hall from 9 pm, when i came with kids into the bedroom. I told vihana –

‘Amma is so hungry. Why dont u sleep soooon?!!’

She gets up from her place with a mission. Chanting ‘amma hungry, amma hungry’, she barges out.  Within seconds, i see her bringing the idli plate to me and saying – ‘amma idli. Tinu’. I was pleasantly surprised.

10.15pm and vihana is still strolling around. I decide its high time i eat my dinner.i come out and so does vihana.

She sits in front of me and opens the sambar vessel. ‘Amma tinu’. And starts serving me. And then continuous to serve me. ‘Amma hungry. Idli tinu’. She keeps prompting me in between. Then proceeds to serve me chutneys and brings me water bottle.

As vinod watches with amusement, she goes to her dad with concerned face and says – ‘amma hungry.idli tinu’.

My heart is filled with joy and my eyes are filled with tears. This just shows what a fun filled roller coaster ride my future is going to be;)

Have a good day and keep rocking!!

One thought on “Amma..hungry!

Leave a Reply

