C25K : Week 1 Day 1

Well, technically second round of Week 1 Day 1. Running : Started yesterday again. Downloaded the free C25K app, and went downstairs. One thing I’ve now understood is reasons are reasons, and you actually don’t need to give a shit about it.  Yesterday was pretty bad, I managed to run only 7 of them, and I almost ran out of breath by the 7th one. The only solace – I went downstairs with my app.

Today was 5% better – still out of breath but ran all the 8 rounds of 1 minute each. 2016 had a goal for me – To run a 5K end to end. While I know this is purely achievable – I want to concentrate on the consistency I maintain during my practice sessions.

You’ll see a whole lot of learnings and failings during my journey from couch to 5K. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

