How to fix: iPod icon disappears from iTunes

Now, with some free time on my hands and getting an earful for not being calmer, I decided to dust the iPod 64 GB which my dad had gifted for  our anniversary few years back.  When I connected it to the new laptop, something really weird happened.

The iPod button on the right hand side appears, and as soon as I click it – it just disappears!!  Youtube gave me couple of useless fixes, which I tried in vain. Finally – the eureka moment came when I decided to “Sync” first 😀

And then after that, when I clicked ‘iPod’, it promptly opened what’s in my iPod to me. Success!

so – next time, when you connect your iDevice to a new computer – sync first. And then, try opening the device.

Leave a Reply

