One question every entrepreneur need to ask while hiring

Bangalore has given me the opportunity to meet so many amazing people, I am grateful for the time they spend telling me their stories. One person I met yesterday gave me the most Profound experience possible, related to startup hiring.

For a corporate job, any motivation is okay. Because, if you do the minimum work you are suppose to do, you can still get on. Ask me for countless examples. But, for a startup – you need to know what the employee’s motivation is.

Ask this question –

What motivates you to join us?
See what they respond with. Read between the lines.

I didn’t and can confidently say I did few recruiting blunders.

Stay aware! Motivation & dedication can make or break a person.

Have a rocking day ahead!

Author: Saraswathi Pulluru

Aham Bhrahmasmi.

Leave a Reply

