Circle of influence

Somehow, this thought has been bugging me for a while now, time to translate it into writing.

These days, people talk a lot and listen a little. Read a lot and implement a little. A lot of my Facebook feed comes with quirky quotes, inspirations and agitational thoughts. Few of them strike a balance with me, and get my response too. The same goes with blog posts and articles in influential media with well- supported pictures.It is safe to say that I have few extreme opinions and a lot of theoretical gyaan I could give to the world. But, whenever I try to sit down and write something – my heart questions me – can you practise 100% of what you write? You die one day, what you write lives on forever. Why bother spamming other people with fickle thoughts that come to your mind?

I always think that, your circle of influence however small – should be extremely powerful. Every interaction you make – be it verbal, non verbal or written , it should be dedicated 100% to the recipient and with a whole heart. Your mission is then successful.

Have a good day and keep rocking!

Leave a Reply

