Happy Birthday Saanvi!

Image

This is one of my favorite photos – Saanvi with her father.  Saanvi celebrates her 3rd birthday today. I wish she gets the strength and wisdom to lead a happy and fulfilling life.

We have a small gathering to celebrate this occasion in the evening. Tom & Jerry Cake, along with red-pink-white theme balloon decoration are geting ready.  All the materialistic things are taken care of – there is one thing I’d like to mention this special day.

As a parent, the best gift you can give to your kids is your undivided attention. When your kid comes and speaks, or tries to get your attention – savor that moment, drop everything else and listen to them.  Those will be the moments that will help build the bond. An equally important gift would be to talk to them when they are in a mood to listen. Tell them things you expect them to do or behave in a certain way. Build that bond, so that they know that parents will tell them things that will be of good to them. When kids become teenagers, this will be the biggest savior for parents.

Here’s wishing my sweetie pie Saanvi all the happiness in her life. As I always say to my family, I wish she turns out like her Dad – I’d be the happiest Mom in the world!!

Have a good day and keep rocking!

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Saanvi!

  1. SSRao says:

    Many happy returns of the day to Chy. Saanvi.

    I think you forgot to mention the blessings she is going to receive personally from her closest one right from her grand grand mother to maternal uncle, maternal aunty and ofcourse maternal grand mother besides the other family members available with you. You need to be blessed with that to have such a wonderful gathering of elders around you. Though I miss physically my mind always revolves around my kids and grand kids.
    Long Live Chy saanvi

    With blessings

    Grand father from Cambodia!!

Leave a Reply

