Being Aware of the problem is half the solution.

Standard

At 12:40 PM at night, what makes me write this post? That too, after not blogging for about 8-9 days in sequence?  Sure, I had things to blog. After a particularly awesome period in my time, now it’s time to spoil my well built routine. Past few days have been sitting late nights, getting late mornings and eating wrong things at wrong time all the time. Even my meditation habit has slipped past me. In usual circumstances ,I would have beaten up myself to death for leaving my routine halfway and jumping into the bad habits again! But, when I meditated the last time, a thought occured to me. Which keeps occuring at regular intervals to me:

THIS TOO SHALL PASS

I did really stick it on top of my dressing table and would look up to it innumerable amount of times in a day. That would keep me going with my day, however crappy. But, one fine day ( today and precisely, half an hour before now) – I decided that enough is enough. What’s that “thing” that managed to wreak havoc with all my schedule?  Having an silent room, I meditated for 15 minutes and opened my eyes in awe.

I knew the problem. How blessed I was !! I did quick checks with myself and supporting evidences to confirm the problem. Bingo! Lot of times, it is very hard to understand what goes on in our minds – it is a vast jungle. But, it is not stupid. It knows all the answers, only we need to know how to extract them from it. Once I perfectly knew the problem, the answer was visible in front of my eyes. Needless to say, I’d be back to my old days of good routine very very soon.

Here is what I learnt from this experience:

1. You are not stupid.  Whenever there is a routine slip up for a long time, it  triggers a red flag. Your mind is obsessed with something else and cannot concentrate on your routine. Find out what it is . Preferably, sit in meditation and let it speak out to you.

2. This too shall pass. Be kind to yourself at all times. No matter what, never treat yourself the way you’d never treat others in the same situation.

3.  Once you know the problem and the solution, be really really strict about implementing it. Good things happen only then.

Being Aware of the problem is half the solution. And the tougher half. I’m glad I dealt with my problem this way – a first for me.

Have a good day and keep rocking!!

2 thoughts on “Being Aware of the problem is half the solution.

Leave a Reply

