How to find events in your city?

Image That’s it. I’ve spent endless hours cribbing to my dear hubby that hyderabad is a dry place and I do not have enough places to go for entertainment or take my daughter around. I’m a fan of networking and meeting new people. So far,  most of my life has been revolving around mundane things and it’s a good thing in my opinion. Afterall, routine is what keeps your brain safe and healthy. But, now with toddler at hand i want a support group outside my family where I can see other parents interacting with their kids. Would that give me an unique opportunity to learn while observing? I started googling. Much to my disappointment, I did not find any parenting groups in hyderabad. But, its astonishing to see soooo many other groups. Find yours here.

http://www.meetup.com/

Just type your interest in the search box. As of today, there were 35 events where I could spend my time If i wanted.  I had the strong urge to create parenting group in hyderabad. May be, once my plans of final settlement are confirmed. It would be real fun.

Have a good day and keep rocking!!

Leave a Reply

