Saanvi : …. Wheels on the bus edhi?

ImageOkay, I know i have got tons of things to finish and this is not the right time of the day( Read : 10.58 PM) . But, if you do not have the time to record precious things your kids are upto, what fun are you having in life?

As she started speaking rigorously, I tell Saanvi whole lot of things. We have a set of rhymes which she will want me to sing everyday to her. And of all, the rhyme “Wheels on the bus” is her favorite.

So, when I start the rhyme, after every sentence her question ..

“wheels on the bus edi”

“round and round edi”

“wipers on the bus evi”

“swish swish edi..”

and it goes on and on….for every sentence i speak.

Edhi in telugu means “Where is it?”

So, I try to tell her that it is not visible to her at the moment but I will show her later. Sometimes whatever she asks (e.g. spoon) are right at home and I tell her the location and ask her to go get it. Her response.. “Kanipinchatledu enduku Saanvi ki” ?( Why can’t I find it?). Followed by a secret plan to make me get up from my current place. Once I give it to her, her face glows followed by ..”Oooo.. Ikkada unda…!!!!”. I could get up 1000 times to listen to this expression.

Kids are good question papers. Only if we knew all the answers.

Have a good day and keep rocking!!

Leave a Reply

