How to know your kindle email address

Standard

I write for the tech news website, TheTechPanda. In return, what i get is pure satisfaction and joy. I write for my own good. Many friends asked me how much I am earning thru writing.  No cash as of now, but doesn’t really matter. May be if I get cash someday for writing here, my husband and daughter would have more surprises! 

The editor Prateek is a nice guy who loves reading books I guess. In return for our work, he offered all our freelancers that he can buy 2-3 books of our choice. Any day, this would make me more happy than money I guess. The very first title i sent to him was :

The Art of Choosing – Sheena Iyengar.

When he asked for my kindle id, i did reply with weird answers because i did not knew what kindle id was. Finally, i googled and amazon had it in FAQ.

Here is how to find yours:

1. Open Kindle

2. Click Menu

3. Go to settings – page 3

4. See the sub section Send-to-Kindle Email.

That’s it.   

I got my book and cannot wait to read. This is my first payment for writing on this website.This book is written by a blind lady and has amazing reviews. Let’s see how i find it.

 

Have a good day and keep rocking!!

2 thoughts on “How to know your kindle email address

Leave a Reply

