Donating Old Clothes in Hyderabad

If not everyone, most of the people in the world are good. They want to help people. It’s just they don’t know how. Donating clothes is one of the best things to do to help people. It helps you – by decluttering your house and others – by providing them the much needed clothing.

These days, charity organizations have changed their style.  Lot of them are not accepting any clothes. There are just options to pay money in various ways. However, thanks to my dear local friend Saritha, I got one NGO contact.

They come home with big bags, calmly take all your clothes and go to their office. I donated clothes twice – once last year and once this year. It is very liberating.

Posting the details here for the benefit of all hyderabadis :

NGO Name : Prayas

Contact number : +91 9866335488

Contact name: Mr. Altaf

Have a good day and keep rocking!!

Author: Saraswathi Pulluru

Aham Bhrahmasmi.

36 thoughts on “Donating Old Clothes in Hyderabad”

    1. Dear Sir/ Madam, I want to donate old clothes of men namely shirts and pants suitable for men of 5 to 5.5 height and of medium build.Please give the address of drop center.

  1. Madam Thanks for the Information, They are too Professional in Social Work, When contacted the staff of Prayas visitied on schedule time and collected the clothes, they also collect Old News Papers, and other House Hold Stuff..

  2. Thank you very much for the useful information. I am searching for long to get the right source. You helped me a lot.

  3. I want to donate few clothes, I am located at Miyapur,Hyderabad. Please let me know how to go for it?

  4. Hi,

    Are they still taking cloths donation? If so if the number mentioned above still active? I am coming from US and want to make sure before I bring cloths.

  5. madam we stay at dilshuknagar have some old cloths , do your people come and pickup form home , even i will pass them your number

  6. i have kids woolen old clothes , some men cloth ..can u plz collect it from my home ..i am greatful if u aceept these cloths for good work..

  7. Dear frd

    I want to know that i have my kids used dress which is in good conditions i request to u. If you accept cloths kindly send your mailing address or contact no.
    my no. 9441337577

  8. i would like to donate clothes …. trying to contact above given number but not responding …… give me any active number so that i can contact u ppl

  9. We are conducting a programme “Old Clothes Collection Camp” at BDL bhanur near Lahari Resorts Patancheru Hyderabad India PhNo. 9100192939

  10. Hi, i would like to donate my old clothes – pants (size 28) & shirts (small size) which are in good condition..please reply me the how / when / where to donate…Thanku

    – Hanjan Dev
    – 9912049991
    – Uppal, Hyderabad.

  11. Right now they have stopped. I called to the above mentioned number. They are not accepting any more clothes now. Please share Any other NGO contact details.

Leave a Reply

