The cure for all the “how not to….” !!

I’m usually known in my close circles for my restlessness and lack of relaxed state of mind. Over time, even I have come to realize this. So, what good is  the realization without any solution?

Didn’t try a lot of solutions – but my restlessness kept coming back to me. If I could manage few minutes of really relaxed state of mind on any given day – I celebrated. You can say they are far and between. But, tonight when we took our dear daughter for a bike ride – something stuck me very hard. May be my daughter would rank 1st, if there is a competition between kids who hate food and their standard answer for any thing would be “NO,DONT WANT”. Being a concerned mother, half of my thoughts revolve around her.

Today morning I shouted at her because of the tantrums she played at the breakfast table. Morning passed, I fed her afternoon lunch. Evening passed, I fed her dinner. While going on the bike, suddenly I thought – that morning is gone, now I will never get it back. Same for the day too.

Nothing in life stays. One day we all will die. And all our “how not to” will die with us as well.

If we keep repeating the mantra below for all the times in our lifes –

THIS TOO SHALL PASS

I think we can never be so angry, sad or for that matter happy in our lifes !!

One last word: As this too shall pass, why not live and enjoy the current moment?

Yeah, late night philosophy but one that cannot have any counter arguments. I’m going to stick with it for the rest of my life. What’s your life philosophy?

Have a good day and keep rocking!!

Author: Saraswathi Pulluru

Aham Bhrahmasmi.

Leave a Reply

