Sweet Corn Dhokla

After staring at the sweet corn lying in the fridge for very long, I finally ventured into the unknown and made sweet corn dhokla today. My inspiration:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pl-pcnfhcTw

And I must say, I followed it verbatim. The only additions were fenugreek leaves and some hing in the seasoning. It made me get more flavor than the bland one. My family who are sweet-haters, thought that it was going to be really sweet, because its a mixture of sweet corn, suji and yogurt. However, surprisingly it was not sweet at all. My sister-in-law who is not used to seeing a single recipe foto on the blog volunteered to take a pic, but that’s left in another mobile. But, I promise i will post the pic for this soon.

It took me total of 45 minutes, and it’s really ideal for sunday snack. My little one loved it, i managed to get her to eat some. All my effort is appreciated !:)

Have a good day, and keep rocking!

One thought on “Sweet Corn Dhokla

Leave a Reply

