Eenadu Ruchulu

Guys – after I landed in Hyderabad – one of my favorite things to do is to read Eenadu newspaper with focus on 2 main sections :

1.Antaryami – food for the soul

2. Ruchulu – food for the body

However, given my sheer laziness and lack of organization – i did not document or paper-clip any of the wonderful recipes i’ve read in the last couple of weeks. But I knew that Eenadu has archives. Just look at me – rather than clipping it immediately, I mentally prepared myself to go through the archives and find out the recipe names i mentally registered.

But, God and Eenadu have just saved me. I brought a pumpkin peice yesterday and wanted to make something good with that. Recalling an article with pumpkin in Eenadu in the last couple of days I did go to  archives – but this one eenadu ruchulu has just all the recipes in one area.

Needless to say – I’m eternally grateful to the person who got this idea. Glancing through the recipes itself makes me hungry. I plan to make pumpkin rice and cocunut perugu paccadi today. Let’s see even if i try to make it after my daughter gets up.

Take a look and find out how many ways you can make the same boring vegetables in your pantry.

Have a good day and keep rocking!!

Author: Saraswathi Pulluru

Aham Bhrahmasmi.

Leave a Reply

