Saanvi stories : taaani head bathu vaddu

In one of my previous week’s enthusiastic days – I bathed saanvi with cold water and forced her to do headbath as well. So, it backfired big time on me. After that incident, whenever I tell her that saanvi will have head bath now, she says – ” taaani head bath vaddu. Pilaka pettuuuuuu” in an ascending tone, with her highest pitch at the end. In english, this means I donot want headbath, tie my hair up. And she comes out of the bathroom, only going back after tying her hair up. It’s close to a week and it’s time to bathe her hair.

My husband, who is a encyclopedia of practical ideas – I requested him to move the mountains and get her head bath done. He laughed and said – “just change the place of her bath”!!

Like the idea commercial, it lighted up my mood. I became more creative. While changing her bathroom, I put a big , long mirror in front of her so that she can see herself in the bathtub. I slowly started wetting her hair without her knowledge. Once she knew, she wanted to get up, but I showed her the mirror and asked her to see herself bathe. Starting from the back of her head, I slowly reached this top, and she decided to join the fun.

“taaani shampoo ivvu!!” – give me shampoo. We both rinsed and washed her hair. I was a bit dissatisfied that I didn’t pour buckets of water through her head, but very proud that I could atleast get her to head bathe.

In this experience, I learnt that she still cannot do wanted mischief given her age. Just need to play around her to get things done.

Have a good day and keep rocking!!

Leave a Reply

