Discovering Saanvi’s Taste Buds – Rawa Kesari

My daughter is one of the picky and difficult eaters you never wish you kid turn into. Now that i have some time on hand, and at home in Hyderabad, I wanted to see if i will be successful in discovering my daughter’s taste buds. Come, join me in the journey..

Today is the first day, and Rawa Kesari is the item.

Result: Utter flop. She just hated it. I had to dig deep to get the cashews and give them to her. I was very hopeful she will like it, because in general i heard the comments that kids really like to splurge on this item. Anyway, it was wow in taste, and my family had a good evening snack.

I got the recipe and measurements from here http://www.sailusfood.com/2011/10/03/kesari-recipe-rava-kesari-halwa/.  This is spot on, and the measurements are perfect – it’s not sweet, its not bland – just nice.

As usual, just forgive me this time for no picture – I promise i will update from tomorrow’s recipes. Atleast , this will give me solace that my recipe was alright and strength to keep experimenting.

Have a good day and keep rocking!!

Author: Saraswathi Pulluru

Aham Bhrahmasmi.

Leave a Reply

