Satyameva Jayate : Untouchability episode will touch your heart

When I saw the topic for Ameer Khan’s this week’s show, trust me – I was a bit skeptical. All the while when we are students, we have seen how much we paid when we compared to students who ended up with us, just because of the reservation. And the reservation is due to their caste. That was my view, in my limited world.

Ameer Khan has just managed to shake up my whole pre-conceived world, with harsh realities. Watch the show for the last half an hour. It’s plain disgusting that manual scavenging is still taking place in India.  Really, disgusting. We all can only hope that it ends and as soon as it can.

As one of the participants in the show said at last – I do not know how much I can contribute to the removal of untouchability; but I would not differentiate from today onwards. I’m really glad this is how I am, from the time I can far remember my memory. Feel good about it.

It’s always rightful to do things as per your caste/ dharma. But, no religion asks you to really go and downgrade the other person. May all of such people go to hell.

You can watch the episode here:

http://www.satyamevjayate.in/issue10/

Have a good day, and keep rocking!!

Leave a Reply

