Boot camp : Week 5 Day 2

Today was sunny, and I went out wearing my thermals. My bad, was drenched in sweat by the time I came back. Back to boot camp – Boxing!! Yay, I was happy because my past sessions were going on well and this is something not very heavy on your legs. And I always assume that my upper body is kind of ..in shape.. but not so much that it can sustain a boot camp boxing session.

This session was very gruelling for my shoulders and entire upper body. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

Round 1 – 2 lower cuts, 2 straight kicks, 2 upper cuts. Increase to 20, and decrease back to 2. Keep doing for 2 1/2 minutes

1 minute rest

Round 2 – 2 Jabs, 1 cross, 2 straight kicks. Keeping jabs & cross numbers intact, increase kicks to 20 and decrease back to 2. Keep doing for 2 1/2 minutes

1 minute rest

Round 3 – 20 lower cuts, 20 straight punches, 20 upper cuts, 20 knee punches, 1 pushup. Keep increasing pushups, while the 20’s remain constant. Keep doing for 2 1/2 minutes

1 minute rest

Round 4 – 20 lower cuts, 20 straight punches, 20 upper cuts, 20 knee punches, 1 squat. Keep increasing pushups, while the 20’s remain constant. Keep doing for 2 1/2 minutes

1 minute rest

Round 5 – 10 lower cuts, 10 straight punches, 10 upper cuts, 10 squats. Keep repeating the  cycle. Keep doing for 3 minutes

1 minute rest

Round 6 – Boxers lie down, defenders keep boots on boxer’s toe. Tony to announce number of straight punches every 20 seconds. It goes like this: If Tony shouts 2, we do a sit up, do straight punches, do a sit up and then 2 punches. Keep doing until he shouts another number. Keep doing for 4 minutes

Cool down.

I can see that my boxing is improving. today, the punches came out effortlessly and was able to time well with my partner. If all goes well, it’s fun to buy a pair of gloves and defences, and practise at home 🙂

Have a good day, and keep rocking!!

One thought on “Boot camp : Week 5 Day 2

Leave a Reply

