Boot camp :Week 5 Day 1

Standard

It was raining, but we still went. We had Sandbags session today. Tony gave me 10kg, which is the least of all the weights.

Round 1 – run till the yellow cone, run back. Run with sandbag on your back and run back. Next time, run farther till next red cone and repeat the same. 3 minutes

Round 2 – the same, except between normal run and sandbag run, perform 5 squats with sandbag. 3 and half minutes

Round 3 – Between normal run and sandbag run, perform 5 squats with sandbag, and 5 pushups. 4 minutes

Round 4 – Between normal run and sandbag run, perform 5 squats with sandbag, 5 pushups and 5 frog jumps, 4 minute 15 seconds

Round 5 – Between normal run and sandbag run, perform 5 squats with sandbag, 5 pushups, 5 frog jumps, 5 burpees – 4 and half minutes

Round 6 –  Run once without sandbag, and once with sandbag till the farthest distance. Keep repeating for 5 minutes.

Stretch and close.

Refreshing. Although, I was wondering – why isn’t my body aching any more?  When I eat white rice after I come from workout, I feel guilty. Time to put in more veggies and less carbs into my diet. This 45 minutes is the only time in my entire last few days, where I did not think of Saanvi and her family care. Still gathering thoughts on that topic, to pen them here.

2 thoughts on “Boot camp :Week 5 Day 1

Leave a Reply

