Bootcamp : Week 4 Day 2

Ha, i wasn’t expecting it to be so tough when I read the below in my email today:

Todays Session = Harnesses Plus Fartlek running with resistance Chutes !

I was just fortunate, that got paired with a lady who was at the same fitness levels as me. For the harnesses, we put them on – and ran with resistance while your partner tried to pull you back. The pulling part was fun, but the running part just freaked me out. We did 3 rounds – running 20m, 40m and 60m and jogging back.

For the second section, tony gave us resistance chutes… I thought we were going to fly, for a minute!:) They look like parachutes, except without air. You tie the chute around your waist, and sprint. We sprinted 20m, 40m, 60m, 80m and finally 100m  – 2 times. While coming back, we were supposed to jog back, I could just walk back.

The entire session was very hard, but I am glad I managed to sustain it. This is my first session, where I didn’t keep smiling for long. With my stretched muscles, I don’t feel any soreness as of now – but I only hope the same will happen after tonight’s rest.

Have a good day, and keep rocking!!

Leave a Reply

