Ragi – Dry fruit Laddoo

In looking for more ways to incorporate healthy things into my diet – I’ve got finger millet/ragi flour from the indian store nearby. But then, I saw ragi idli, dosa, pakora and what not. With family a bit skeptical to new varieties – I took a safe call and settled for this wonderful recipe from Madhuram’s Veg Corner.

http://www.vegcorner.com/ragi-flour-and-walnut-laddu/

The only difference I did was to add walnut, almonds and cashew nuts instead of just walnuts as the recipe calls.

The laddoos came out great, and the best part – did not need a lot of ghee to form the laddoos. Impressed. My mother-in-law – my biggest critic was coming for a second serving!! 🙂

I so desperately wanted to feed these to my daughter. However,as her previous encounters with ragi have been disastrous and holding on for a while until she gets bigger.

Stay tuned, I’ll blog more of finger millet recipes as I’ve 1 kg of flour to finish!:)

Have a good day, and keep rocking!!

Author: Saraswathi Pulluru

Aham Bhrahmasmi.

2 thoughts on “Ragi – Dry fruit Laddoo”

Leave a Reply

