Boot camp: Week 2 Day 1

Today is boot camp week 2 day 1. My trainer says, that last week people complained to him that they did not get good workout with the guy who trained them. I had to believe, because my hands hardly ached. 😛

So, today it was boxing again and my hands are so sore at this moment. At a point, i felt like giving up – cannot box any more but i just kept doing and kept going. The session was great.

We did 8 rounds of (20sec boxing, run 100 mts, and 20-sec – this is 2 rounds).

The three boxing shots i practised today were straight hitting, elbow hitting and upwards hitting. Do not know the exact terminology but very very good on the shoulders.

It’s been a stormy day in Sydney and we were fortunate for the 1 hour of sun for our boot camp.

Not feeling in great mood these days, as I started looking out for my daughter’s family day care. It’s a tough decision on whether to send her or not – to expose her so early to the outside, cruel world.

More on this later, would love to do a blog post, once I decide on sending her and actually get myself to send her.

Have a good day and keep rocking!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

