Boot camp: Week 1 day 2

With my legs and whole body sore, this is one event i was least looking forward to. But, I went anyway. Today’ session was Boxing.  We were taking turns – kicking and defending. 5 rounds of kicking and 5 round of defending. 2 sets. In the rest time between rounds, the kickers did pushups /situps and defenders did running. So, today’s boot camp session targetted my only okay-portion of the body – shoulders.

My partner & the coach were extremely encouraging and I had fun for the whole hour. I would do it, again just for fun. At a point, I was amazed at myself that I could do the whole session.

Expecting my soreness to become more and more in the coming 2-3 days. Hopefully, I’ll be back – fit and ready for my next bootcamp session.

Leave a Reply

