Bootcamp : Week 1 Day 1

Just to ensure I can play with my daughter as long as she plays with me, and i can carry her around the city when she is sleeping, while doing my regular house hold chores and other usual stuff, I signed up for boot camps.  Their website is here: http://www.pacfitwest.com.au/. It’s an 8 week program – starts today and ends on 19-July. I would record my experiences here, so that I can look back and grin 🙂

Today, it was not bad. Bodyweights followed by interval running. And then, running and more running. I did squats,  burpees, squat jumps and push ups as part of body weights. Enjoyed the boot camp moment. While running on grass, I felt so good – as if I was waiting to do these kind of sessions from so long.

And Group activity – it helped me not so stop. Looking forward for my day 2 – which is on Thursday. As a beginner runner, I was running  on treadmill. So, most of the muscles used for running were already stretched for me, and I did not really feel any pain or discomfort. Rather, I chose to do things at my own pace. My friends at boot camp told me, that today was rather easy session. Hopefully, I can sustain the harder ones.

Have a good day, and keep rocking!!

 

Leave a Reply

