Run update – my first 4k

Today, I ran my first ever race -4k. It was good. My legs didn’t hurt as I thought they would. In fact, I was surprised that I have reached the finish line. 😉 reached on time, and everything that could go wrong with your first run went wrong with me. However, I am cherishing the fact that I really ran a 4k, something which I could never imagine couple of months back. It was a mix of run and walk, and it was encouraging to see lot of people at my pace – doing the same thing: running a little, brisk walking and running again. Got a participant certificate and completion t-shirt.

It was good to see so many kids doing sports. I want to be doing outdoors so that my daughter will have good company when she does sports.

I will cherish today forever in my heart. It’s the confidence, not the distance.

Author: Saraswathi Pulluru

Aham Bhrahmasmi.

4 thoughts on “Run update – my first 4k”

Leave a Reply

