Advice for experts

When I was a fresher, everything I did was a challenge, and every single task I completed made me so proud. Now, nearing 9 years in IT industry, I can say that the excitement is there, but not certainly for every task I take up.

I had the opportunity of working with more senior people in the team. Anything you tell them, they know already. And you get that looook.
I think, it’s really important to see the things from the other person’s perspective as well.

So, my advise to the experts out there:
1. Please do not think people with lesser experience than you are dumb.
2. If you think the other person has done something he’s proud of – may be you can pat their back too. Doesn’t make you look any smaller.
3. Stop making references to your grandeur achievement in your career, really all people are interested are in themselves.

Usually, as people get more experience in the IT industry, they are more narrow minded and bitchy. Keep an eye, and you will notice the signs, if there are any.

Good day.

Leave a Reply

