Dealing with daughter who doesn’t wake up early

I was worried that my little one was not going to bed until 11 or 11:30 every single day, and putting her to sleep was my biggest nightmare. Little did I realize that my 17-mth was also like us : getting up late. And hence, sleeping late. I wanted to change her routine so badly, that I tried until I got frustrated. Later, I slowly realized that changing her routine alone doesn’t help. Only when combined with my routine, it helped. I too got up early. And my daughter was wide awake within 5 minutes, haha. Nights are bit tricky, and I usually keep my mouth shut and let her slide to sleep. As she doesn’t have more than 2 hrs of sleep in day, usually she needs only 15 minutes to go to sleep. This is working so far, let’s see.

Leave a Reply

