My little monster

Yesterday night DD slept at 12:15. And then, to my surprise she sat with her eyes wide open, and removed my blanket. And started signaling me that we both should go out of the bedroom to play – at around 3 am.I remained in sleeping position and managed to put her to sleep with great difficulty. I can see that the little one is growing n picking up things very fast. Like, how to get things done. Her sleep pattern yesterday kept me thinking – is it the same me??? Given my usual attitude, I would have been so easily irritated. But, when I was holding saanvi, the only thought that kept occurring to me was – “mama will never get tired, angry or irritated. She will love u unconditionally , my dear baby”.

Leave a Reply

