Run update

I hv started week 3 day 1 today. Wasn’t able to run 3 mins at a stretch 😦 a bit disappointed with myself. The very thought of running for 3 mins is unconvincing to my mind. I think internally it keeps on telling me that i cannot run. And may be, I should concentrate on jogging for 3 minutes, instead of running fast for 3 minutes. Let me build up the. Confidence that I can run for longer durations.

Read an interesting quote by Napoleon Hill : whatever the mind can conceive and beleive, it can and will achieve.

2 thoughts on “Run update

  1. ruthyb says:

    Hey,

    I’m doing the couch to 5k too! I only started this week and will be doing day 2 tomorrow. I’m looking forward to it!

    Don’t worry about not being able to do the 3 mins of running, just keep on trying and you’ll get there in the end.

    Best of luck!!

    Ruthy

Leave a Reply

